Town of Hunter

Hunter Township - Town of Hunter - Sawyer County Wisconsin USA
Town of Hunter, Sawyer County WI




  • Total 76.0 sq mi (196.8 km2)
  • Land 52.1 sq mi (135.0 km2)
  • Water 23.8 sq mi (61.8 km2)



Town Board Meeting:
The regular meeting of the Town Board is held on the second Wednesday of each month. The meeting begins at 5:00 p.m.



Locations for Monthly Agenda’s can be seen at:

  • Hillmans Store
  • This Web Site
  • Town Hall Kiosk

 Town Board

Chairman Laura Rusk 715-945-2663
Supervisor Kay Ryan 715-462-3632
Supervisor Jim Dier 715-462-3837
Town Clerk Patty Swaffield 715-462-9429
Town Treasurer Cindy Gutsch 715-462-9057
Assessor Douglas Kurtzweil 715-462-9679



Planning Commission

Chairman  Laura Rusk  715-945-2663
Douglas Kurtzweil 715-462-9679
Cheryl Treland 715-462-3874
 Dennis Clagett  715-462-4814
Secretary  Patty Swaffield  715-462-9429
Close Menu