Minutes of May, 2009


Place: Hunter Town Hall         

Paul Ryan called meeting to order

Time: 9:05 am

Present:  Doug Kurtzweil, Leonard Eckerly, Paul Ryan, Chuck Block
Cheryl Treland, gosh, Jackie Eckerly  Guest: Sheldon Johnson

Absent: Steve George, Gerry Brodsky, Don Robinson, Chris Jeffords

Motion made to accept the minutes of the April meeting by Leonard 2nd by
Chuck,  motion carried.

On June 10th the Town Board will appoint the following Commission members:
Cheryl Treland, Doug  Kurtzweil, Len Eckerly, Steve George and a fifth at a later date.
A letter will be written to the LCO Tribal Council asking for someone to be on the Commission. The Plan Commission Ordinance has been completed. A motion was made by Cheryl to approve and 2nd by Doug,, motion carried and will be presented to the Town Board at the June 10th meeting. The final draft of Utilities & Community Facilities has been approved.  A motion was made by Doug and 2nd by Cheryl, motion carried.  Intergovernmental Cooperation also completed and motion to approve made by Cheryl and 2nd by Paul., motion carried.  The Land Use has been viewed and Sheldon will make all the necessary changes.

Our June agenda will be as follows:
1. Plan Commission Ordinance
2. Approve final draft of  Utilities & Community Facilities
3. Approve final draft of Intergovernmental Cooperation
4. Approve final draft of Transportation.

Schedule of future meetings:
06-02-09 TUESDAY 8:30 AM to approve Transp. Ag & Natural Res.
06-16-09 TUESDAY 8:30 AM (Planning Commission takes over)
06-18-09 THURS. 7:00 PM (1ST Informational meeting)
06-23-09 TUESDAY 8:30 AM (Resolution ready to present to the Town Board)
07-08-09 WEDNESDAY 6:30 PM (Town Board Mtg. Present Plan to the board)
08-18-09 TUESDAY 7:00 PM (Public Hearing open to the public)
A motion was made by Doug to adjourn the meeting, second by Len. Motion carried.
Meeting adjourned at 11:13 am.

Minutes have been taped and taken by Jackie Eckerly. These minutes will also appear on the Hunter Web Page.
Next Meeting will be on June 02nd at 8:30 AM Town Hall.